School Commission


The School Commission serves in an advisory capacity to the school principal and pastor.  It is their responsibility to set and monitor policies regarding the operation of the school, based on Archdiocesan policy and recommendations made by the pastoral council.  At the beginning of each school year, the school commission meets to discuss which areas will be their primary focus for the year.  Sub-committees are created to research and review each topic, with final recommendations being made to the full board.  Meetings are held once a month and are open to the public.  Commission member positions are filled through a discernment process.

School Commission Members

Kevin Mullins   Chair      

Ellie Ford                      

Bev Hikel                      

Brian Schick                  

Derrick Millet                   

Mike Elmorr                   

Laura Piispanen              

Rhonda Miketinas          

Bridgitte Azel                 

Ann Leichleiter       Principal